History Of Independence day: India became independent on 15 Aug 1947

India became independent on 15 August 2019

India became independent on 15 August 1947. So we celebrate Independence day on 15 August 1947 . So many people, elders, youngsters and women sacrificed in liberating our country. Then India became independent from the British rule.

The freedom we got on August 15, 1947 was not easily attained. For this, we had to sacrifice a lot and had to struggle a long time. Thousands of freedom fighters like Mahatma Gandhi, Bhagat Singh, Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, Dr. Rajendra Prasad, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, Sukhdev, Gopal Krishna Gokhale, Lala Lajpat Rai, Lokmanya Balagangadhar Tilak, Chandra Shekhar Azad sacrificed. Then we were able to breathe in free air. The freedom fighters worked hard for the Independence of the country. They united day and night in fighting the British rule. He gave up his comforts and all the comforts of life. Some of them freedom fighters like Bhagat Singh, Chandrashekhar Azad, Ram Prasad Bismil, Ashfaqullah Khan have sacrificed the country even to their lives.

Mahatma Gandhi’s movement :

Mahatma Gandhi’s movement for non-violence helped a lot in achieving independence. As a result, we got independence from 200 years of British rule. People of every religion, caste, color and creed actively participated in the freedom struggle. Women like Aruna Asaf Ali, Vijay Laxmi Pandit, Sarojini Naidu, Kasturba Gandhi, Kamala Nehru, Annie Besant also participated in the freedom movement.

On the occasion of Independence Day, large programs are organized at the government level. The biggest event takes place at the Red Fort. There the Prime Minister of the country hoists the flag and addresses the country from the ramparts of the Red Fort.

प्रधान मंत्री भाषण on Independence day :

कुछ लोग सुबह तैयार होकर टीवी पर भारत के प्रधान मंत्री के भाषण को सुनते हैं। उसके बाद कई अन्य कार्यक्रम आयोजित किए जाते हैं। राष्ट्रीय ध्वज को 21 तोपों की सलामी दी जाती है। इसी तरह, हर राज्य में स्वतंत्रता दिवस समारोह भी आयोजित किया जाता है जहाँ राज्य के राज्यपाल और मुख्यमंत्री मुख्य अतिथि के रूप में उपस्थित होते हैं।

Read also: Article 370 Scrapped On 5 August To 6th August 2019


I am professional blogger... And i love blogging.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Janmashtami 2019: जन्माष्टमी कब है?

Fri Aug 16 , 2019
जन्माष्टमी 23 अगस्त या फिर 24 अगस्त 24 अगस्त को को मनाई जाएगी